

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President Bill Jahn, Big Bear Lake

First Vice President Rex Richardson, Long Beach

Second Vice President Clint Lorimore, Eastvale

Immediate Past President Alan D. Wapner, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Bill Jahn, Big Bear Lake

Community, Economic & Human Development Peggy Huang, Transportation Corridor Agencies

Energy & Environment Linda Parks, Ventura County

Transportation Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro December 31, 2019

Administrative Modification #19-16

Mr. Bruce De Terra Chief, Division of Transportation Programming Department of Transportation Transportation Programming, MS-82 1120 "N" Street Sacramento, CA 94274-0001

SUBJECT: ADMINISTRATIVE MODIFICATION #19-16 TO THE 2019 FEDERAL TRANSPORTATION IMPROVEMENT PROGRAM (FTIP)

Dear Mr. De Terra:

The Southern California Association of Governments (SCAG) is transmitting Administrative Modification #19-16 for projects in the counties of Los Angeles, Orange, Riverside, San Bernardino, and Ventura, including one project under Various Counties. Included in this administrative modification package are narratives describing the projects being amended and project listing reports. The projects meet the administrative modification criteria provided by the funding agencies in their letter dated December 18, 2019.

SCAG certifies that the projects in this administrative modification are not included in any other amendment that is currently open for public review. This administrative modification includes \$29.4 billion in programming capacity.

The projects included in this administrative modification have demonstrated they satisfy the requirements of 40 CFR 93.118 and 93.119 without a new regional emissions analysis in accordance with the provisions of 40 CFR 93.122(e)(2)(ii). Therefore, SCAG through its function as the designated Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) has found the attached projects conform to the applicable State Implementation Plan and are consistent with the 2016 Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategies (RTP/SCS). The update of these projects does not impact the conformity analysis of the financial constraints of the FY 2019 FTIP.

Page 2 Letter to Bruce De Terra December 31, 2019

If you have any questions, please contact Pablo Gutierrez of my staff at (213) 236-1929 or via e-mail at gutierre@scag.ca.gov

Sincerely,

SARAH JEPSON Director of Planning

Enclosures

SJ:pg

cc: Mr. Abhijit Bagde, Caltrans, Division of Transportation Programming Mr. Ray Tellis, FTA
Ms. Charlene Lorenzo, FTA
Mr. Michael Morris, FHWA
Mr. Ted Matley, FTA
Ms. Karina O'Conner, EPA Region 9
Caltrans District 7, 8, 11, and 12
Mr. Mark Baza, Imperial County Transportation Commission
Mr. Wil Ridder, Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transportation Authority
Ms. Shirley Medina, Riverside County Transportation Commission
Ms. Andrea Zureick, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority
Mr. Peter DeHaan, Ventura County Transportation Commission