

### **Main Office**

818 West Seventh Street

12th Floor

Los Angeles, California

90017-3435

t (213) 236-1800

f (213) 236-1825

www.scag.ca.gov

#### Officers

President Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

First Vice President Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

Second Vice President Michele Martinez, Santa Ana

Immediate Past President Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

### Executive/Administration Committee Chair

Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

## **Policy Committee Chairs**

Community, Economic and Human Development Margaret Finlay, Duarte

Energy & Environment Deborah Robertson, Rialto

Transportation Alan Wapner, San Bernardino Associated Governments

# **JOINT MEETING OF THE**

# REGIONAL COUNCIL; COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT; ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT; AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEES

Please Note Time Thursday, February 5, 2015 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Main Office 818 W. 7<sup>th</sup> Street, 12<sup>th</sup> Floor Board Room Los Angeles, CA 90017 (213) 236-1800

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact Lillian Harris-Neal at (213) 236-1858 or via email at harris-neal@scag.ca.gov. In addition, regular meetings of the Regional Council may be viewed live or on-demand at http://www.scag.ca.gov/NewsAndMedia/Pages/SCAGTV.aspx

Agendas & Minutes for the Regional Council are also available at: http://www.scag.ca.gov/committees/Pages/default.aspx

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 236-1858. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations. We prefer more notice if possible. We will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.

The Regional Council consists of 86 elected officials representing 191 cities, six counties, six County Transportation Commissions, one representative from the Transportation Corridor Agencies, one Tribal Government representative and one representative for the Air Districts within Southern California.



# JOINT MEETING OF THE REGIONAL COUNCIL AND POLICY COMMITTEES

(COMMUNITY, ECONOMIC AND HUMAN DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE; ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE; TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE)

# **AGENDA**

**FEBRUARY 5, 2015** 

# CALL TO ORDER & PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

(Hon. Carl Morehouse, President)

<u>PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD</u> – Members of the public desiring to speak on items on the agenda, or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the Council, must fill out and present a Public Comment Card to the Assistant prior to speaking. Comments will be limited to three (3) minutes per speaker. The President has the discretion to reduce the time limit based upon the number of speakers. The President may limit the total time for all public comments to twenty (20) minutes.

CONSENT CALENDAR

Page No.

# **Approval Item**

1. <u>Minutes of the November 6, 2014 Joint Meeting of the Regional</u> Council and Policy Committees Attachment

1

# **DISCUSSION ITEM**

2. Framework for Development of the 2016-2040 Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Communities Strategy (2016 RTP/SCS) and Progress Report on 2012-2035 RTP/SCS (Hasan Ikhrata, Executive Director)

Attachment

7

**ADJOURNMENT** 

