MEETING OF THE



SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236–1800 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President Alan D. Wapner, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

First Vice President Bill Jahn, Big Bear Lake

Second Vice President Randon Lane, Murrieta

Immediate Past President Margaret E. Finlay, Duarte

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Alan D. Wapner, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

Community, Economic & Human Development Peggy Huang, Transportation Corridor Agencies

Energy & Environment Linda Parks, Ventura County

Transportation
Curt Hagman, San Bernardino
County

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Main Office
Policy Committee A Conference Room
900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213.236.1800

Teleconference

Call-in Telephone: (646) 558-8656 or

(669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 153 963 916

Zoom Meeting URL:

https://scag.zoom.us/j/153963916

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or luo@scag.ca.gov

Agendas and Minutes for the Transportation Conformity Working Group are also available at:

http://www.scag.ca.gov/committees/Pages/CommitteeL2/SingleCommittee.aspx?CID=25

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 236-1908. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations and will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.

Transportation Conformity Working Group

AGENDA

PAGE # TIME

1.0 CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION

James Mejia, Chair

2.0 PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

3.0 **CONSENT CALENDAR**

March 26, 2019 TCWG Meeting Minutes 3.1-1 3.1 Attachment 3.1

INFORMATION ITEMS 4.0

1111	ANIMATION (TILLIVIE)		
4.1	Review of PM Hot Spot Interagend Attachments 4.1 IMP170701; 4.1		20 minutes
4.2	Issues and Potential Risks of Rongsheng Luo, SCAG 4.2-1 10 minutes Anticipated Final Federal Action on Safer Affordable Fuel Efficient (SAFE) Vehicle Rule Attachment 4.2 Summary of Issues and Potential Risks		
4.3	RTP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG	5 minutes
4.4	FTIP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG	5 minutes
4.5	EPA Update - Standing Update	Karina O'Connor and Wienke Tax,	EPA 10 minutes

Sanction Clocks Update

Nesamani Kalandiyur, ARB 10 minutes 4.6 ARB Update

Standing Update

SIP Update

4.7 Air Districts Update District Representatives 10 minutes

Standing Update

AQMP/SIP Update

5.0 **INFORMATION SHARING**

5 minutes

6.0 **ADJOURNMENT**

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, May 28, 2019 at the SCAG main office in downtown Los Angeles