

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 900 Wilshire Blvd., Ste. 1700 Los Angeles, CA 90017 T: (213) 236-1800

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President Bill Jahn, Big Bear Lake

www.scag.ca.gov

First Vice President Rex Richardson, Long Beach

Second Vice President Clint Lorimore, Eastvale

Immediate Past President Alan D. Wapner, San Bernardino County Transportation Authority

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Bill Jahn, Big Bear Lake

Community, Economic & Human Development Peggy Huang, Transportation Corridor Agencies

Energy & Environment Linda Parks, Ventura County

Transportation Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro **MEETING OF THE** 

## TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, May 26, 2020 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

TELECONFERENCE and ZOOM MEETING ONLY

Teleconference Call-in Telephone: (646) 558-8656 or (669) 900-6833 Meeting ID: 153 963 916

How to Unmute/Mute Phone:

Press \*6 to unmute your phone to speak; Press \*6 again to mute.

# Zoom Meeting URL: <u>https://scag.zoom.us/j/153963916</u>

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or luo@scag.ca.gov

Agendas and Minutes for the Transportation Conformity Working Group are also available at:

http://www.scag.ca.gov/committees/Pages/CommitteeL2/SingleCommittee. aspx?CID=25

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. SCAG is also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services. You can request such assistance by calling (213) 236-1908. We request at least 72 hours (three days) notice to provide reasonable accommodations and will make every effort to arrange for assistance as soon as possible.

### **Transportation Conformity Working Group**

## AGENDA

Page # Time

#### 1.0 CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION Martha Masters, Chair

#### 2.0 <u>PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD</u>

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

#### 3.0 <u>CONSENT CALENDAR</u>

4.0

5.0

3.1	April 28, 2020 TCWG Meeting Minutes		3.1-1	5 minutes
INFORMATION ITEMS				
4.1	Review of PM Hot Spot Interagency Review Forms4.1-1Attachments4.1-RIV200738memo;4.2 LA0G1456ExemptionForm & 4.2 LA0G1456Layou		20 minutes	
4.2	<u>RTP Update</u> <u>Conformity Status Update</u>	John Asuncion, SCAG Rongsheng Luo, SCAG	. o.2.a.j o a	10 minutes
4.3	FTIP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG		5 minutes
4.4	<u>EPA Update</u> - Standing Update - Sanction Clocks Update - SAFE Vehicles Rule Up			10 minutes
4.5	<u>ARB Update</u> - Standing Update - SIP Update - SAFE Vehicles Rule Up	Nesamani Kalandiyur, ARB date		10 minutes
4.6	Air Districts Update - Standing Update - AQMP/SIP Update	District Representatives		10 minutes
INFORMATION SHARING				5 minutes

#### 6.0 ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, June 23, 2020 via teleconference and Zoom meeting only.