SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA



Main Office

818 West Seventh Street 12th Floor Los Angeles, California 90017-3435

> t (213) 236-1800 f (213) 236-1825

www.scag.ca.gov

Officers

President Glen Becerra, Simi Valley

First Vice President Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

Second Vice President Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

Immediate Past President Pam O'Connor, Santa Monica

Executive/Administration Committee Chair

Glen Becerra, Simi Valley

Policy Committee Chairs

Community, Economic and Human Development Paula Lantz, Pomona

Energy & Environment Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

Transportation Keith Millhouse, Ventura County Transportation Commission

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, July 24, 2012 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Offices Policy Committee A Conference Room 818 West 7th, 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90017 213.236.1800

Teleconference Call-in Telephone: (866) 680-0148 Passcode: 357777

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or <u>luo@scag.ca.gov</u> Mana Sangkapichai at 213.236.1894 or <u>sangkapi@scag.ca.gov</u>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. If you require such assistance, please contact SCAG at (213) 236-1868 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to enable SCAG to make reasonable arrangements. To request documents related to this document in an alternative format, please contact (213) 236-1868.

Transportation Conformity Working Group

AGENDA

Page # Time

1.0 CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION Greg Nord, OCTA

2.0 <u>PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD</u>

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

3.0 <u>CONSENT CALENDAR</u>

 3.1
 TCWG Minutes of June 26, 2012
 3.1-1

 Attachment 3.1-1
 3.1-1

4.0 **INFORMATION ITEMS**

4.1	<u>Review of PM Hot Spot</u> Interagency Review Forms Attachments (ORA080909/RIV	TCWG Discussion 050535/RIV110501/SBD_20	4.1-1 0809)	40 minutes
4.2	FTIP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG		5 minutes
4.3	<u>RTP Update</u>	Ryan Kuo, SCAG		5 minutes
4.4	<u>EPA Update</u> Update Sanction Clocks	Karina O'Connor, EPA		10 minutes
4.5	ARB Update	Jason Crow, ARB		10 minutes
4.6	<u>Air Districts Update</u> Update AQMP	District Representatives		15 minutes

5.0 **INFORMATION SHARING**

5 minutes

6.0 ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, August 28, 2012 at the SCAG office in downtown Los Angeles.

 $\label{eq:linear} M: \ensuremath{P\&P}\ TransPlanning\TransModelAQ\&C\AQ\&C\TCWG\2012\201207\Agenda\ Package\TCWG_July_2012\AGENDAr.doc$

