MEETING OF THE

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA



ASSOCIATION of GOVERNMENTS

Main Office

818 West Seventh Street 12th Floor Los Angeles, California 90017-3435

> t (213) 236-1800 f (213) 236-1825

www.scag.ca.gov

Officers

President Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

First Vice President Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

Second Vice President Michele Martinez, Santa Ana

Immediate Past President Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

Executive/Administration Committee Chair

Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

Policy Committee Chairs

Community, Economic and Human Development Margaret Finlay, Duarte

Energy & Environment Deborah Robertson, Rialto

Transportation Alan Wapner, San Bernardino Associated Governments

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, December 2, 2014 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Main Office Policy Committee A Conference Room 818 West 7th, 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90017 213.236.1800

Teleconference Call-in Telephone: (866) 434-5269 Passcode: 357777

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or luo@scag.ca.gov

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. If you require such assistance, please contact SCAG at (213) 236-1868 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to enable SCAG to make reasonable arrangements. To request documents related to this document in an alternative format, please contact (213) 236-1868.

The Regional Council consists of 86 elected officials representing 191 cities, six counties, six County Transportation Commissions, one representative from the Transportation Corridor Agencies, one Tribal Government representative and one representative for the Air Districts within Southern California.

Transportation Conformity Working Group

AGENDA

PAGE # TIME

1.0 <u>CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION</u> Tony Louka, Caltrans District 8

2.0 <u>PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD</u>

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

3.0 CONSENT CALENDAR

4.0

3.1	September 23, 2014 TCWG Meeting Minutes Attachment 3.1		3.1-1	
3.2	October 28, 2014 TCWG Meeting Minutes Attachment 3.2		3.2-1	
INFORMATION ITEMS				
4.1	<u>Review of PM Hot Spot</u> <u>Interagency Review Forms</u> Attachments (LA000789A; LA0G	TCWG Discussion	4.1-1	20 minutes
4.2	<u>Review of PM Hot Spot</u> <u>Qualitative/Quantitative Analyses</u> Status update re. Modeling Protoco Attachment (EPA comments)	TCWG Discussion l for I-10 Corridor Project (0C Sam Silverman, TAHA	4.2-1 22500)	20 minutes
4.3	FTIP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG		5 minutes
4.4	RTP Update	Daniel Tran, SCAG		5 minutes
4.5	Preliminary TCM Substitution Tech Attachment (LAE0332)	nnical Analysis Jeeseong Chung, Metro	4.5-1	20 minutes
4.6	EPA Update - Standing Update - Sanction Clocks Update	Karina O'Connor and Wien	ke Tax, EPA	10 minutes
4.7	ARB Update - Standing Update - SIP Update	Cari Anderson, ARB		10 minutes
4.8	Air Districts Update - Standing Update - AQMP/SIP Update	District Representatives		15 minutes

M:\P&P\LU&EnvPlanning\TCWG\2014\201412\TCWG_December_2014_AGENDA.docx



Transportation Conformity Working Group

AGENDA

Page # Time

5.0 INFORMATION SHARING

5 minutes

6.0 <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at the SCAG office in downtown Los Angeles.

