

SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA ASSOCIATION OF GOVERNMENTS 818 West 7th Street, 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90017 **T:** (213) 236–1800 **F:** (213) 236–1825 www.scag.ca.gov

REGIONAL COUNCIL OFFICERS

President Michele Martinez, Santa Ana

First Vice President Margaret E. Finlay, Duarte

Second Vice President Alan Wapner, Ontario

Immediate Past President Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

COMMITTEE CHAIRS

Executive/Administration Michele Martinez, Santa Ana

Community, Economic & Human Development **Bill Jahn, Big Bear Lake**

Energy & Environment Carmen Ramirez, Oxnard

Transportation Barbara Messina, Alhambra

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, January 24, 2017 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Main Office Policy Committee A Conference Room 818 West 7th, 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90017 213.236.1800

Teleconference Call-in Telephone: (866) 434-5269 Passcode: 357777

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or <u>luo@scag.ca.gov</u> Anita Au at 213.236.1874 or <u>au@scag.ca.gov</u>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. If you require such assistance, please contact SCAG at (213) 236-1868 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to enable SCAG to make reasonable arrangements. To request documents related to this document in an alternative format, please contact (213) 236-1868.

The Regional Council consists of 86 elected officials representing 191 cities, six counties, six County Transportation Commissions, one representative from the Transportation Corridor Agencies, one Tribal Government representative and one representative for the Air Districts within Southern California.

Transportation Conformity Working Group

AGENDA

1.0

2.0

3.0

4.0

PAGE # TIME CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION Wayne Chiou, Chair **PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD** Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes. **CONSENT CALENDAR** December 6, 2016 TCWG Meeting Minutes 3.1 3.1-1 Attachment 3.1 **INFORMATION ITEMS** Review of PM Hot Spot Interagency Review Forms 20 minutes 4.1 4.1-1 Attachments 4.1-1 LA0G321; 4.1-2 LA0G1162; 4.1-3 ORA131708 4.2 John Asuncion, SCAG FTIP Update 5 minutes 4.3 **RTP** Update Daniel Tran, SCAG 5 minutes 4.4 EPA Update Karina O'Connor and Wienke Tax, EPA 10 minutes Standing Update Sanction Clocks Update 4.5 **ARB** Update Dennis Wade, ARB 10 minutes - Standing Update SIP Update -Air Districts Update **District Representatives** 10 minutes 4.6 Standing Update **AQMP/SIP** Update _

5.0 **INFORMATION SHARING**

6.0 <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, February 28, 2017 at the SCAG office in downtown Los Angeles.

5 minutes