

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, September 27, 2016 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Main Office Policy Committee A Conference Room 818 West 7th, 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90017 213.236.1800

Teleconference Call-in Telephone: (866) 434-5269 Passcode: 357777

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or <u>luo@scag.ca.gov</u> Anita Au at 213.236.1874 or <u>au@scag.ca.gov</u>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. If you require such assistance, please contact SCAG at (213) 236-1868 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to enable SCAG to make reasonable arrangements. To request documents related to this document in an alternative format, please contact (213) 236-1868.

Main Office

818 West 7th Street 12th Floor Los Angeles, California 90017-3435

50017-5455

t (213) 236-1800

f (213) 236-1825

www.scag.ca.gov

Officers

President Michele Martinez, Santa Ana

First Vice President Margaret E. Finlay, Duarte

Second Vice President Alan Wapner, Ontario

Immediate Past President Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

Executive/Administration Committee Chair

Michele Martinez, Santa Ana

Policy Committee Chairs

Community, Economic and Human Development Bill Jahn, Big Bear Lake

Energy & Environment Carmen Ramirez, Oxnard

Transportation Barbara Messina, Alhambra

The Regional Council consists of 86 elected officials representing 191 cities, six counties, six County Transportation Commissions, one representative from the Transportation Corridor Agencies, one Tribal Government representative and one representative for the Air Districts within Southern California.

Transportation Conformity Working Group

TRANSPORTATION & COMMITTEE

AGENDA

PAGE # TIME

1.0 <u>CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION</u> Wayne Chiou, Chair

2.0 <u>PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD</u>

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

3.0 **CONSENT CALENDAR** 3.1 May 24, 2016 TCWG Meeting Minutes 3.1-1 Attachment 3.1 3.2 June 28, 2016 TCWG Meeting Minutes 3.2-1 Attachment 3.2 3.3 July 26, 2016 TCWG Meeting Minutes 3.3-1 Attachment 3.3 4.0 **INFORMATION ITEMS** 4.1 Review of PM Hot Spot Interagency Review Forms 4.1-1 15 minutes Attachment 4.1-1 RIV151216 Attachment 4.1-2 RIV151217 4.2 SR-241 TCM Substitution Request Anup Kulkarni, OCTA 4.2-1 10 minutes Attachment 4.2-1 SR-241 TCM Substitution Cover Letter Attachment 4.2-2 SR-241 TCM Substitution Report 4.3 FTIP Update John Asuncion, SCAG 10 minutes 4.4 **RTP** Update Daniel Tran. SCAG 10 minutes Update on Draft 2016 South Coast AQMP 4.5 Appendix IV-C Rongsheng Luo, SCAG 5 minutes Karina O'Connor and Wienke Tax. EPA 4.6 EPA Update 10 minutes - Standing Update Sanction Clocks Update 4.7 ARB Update Dennis Wade and Heather King, ARB 10 minutes - Standing Update SIP Update _

Transportation Conformity Working Group

TRANSPORTATION & COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE

AGENDA

			Page #	Тіме
	4.8	Air Districts Update - Standing Update - AQMP/SIP Update	District Representatives	10 minutes
5.0	INFORMATION SHARING			5 minutes

6.0 <u>ADJOURNMENT</u>

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, October 25, 2016 at the SCAG office in downtown Los Angeles.