### SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA



# ASSOCIATION of GOVERNMENTS

### **Main Office**

818 West Seventh Street 12th Floor

Los Angeles, California

90017-3435

t (213) 236-1800 f (213) 236-1825

www.scag.ca.gov

### Officers

President Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

First Vice President Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

Second Vice President Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

Immediate Past President Glen Becerra, Simi Valley

### Executive/Administration Committee Chair

Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

### **Policy Committee Chairs**

Community, Economic and Human Development Margaret Finlay, Duarte

Energy & Environment James Johnson, Long Beach

Transportation Keith Millhouse, Ventura County Transportation Commission

## **MEETING OF THE**

# TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, January 28, 2014 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Main Office
Policy Committee A Conference Room
818 West 7<sup>th</sup>, 12<sup>th</sup> Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213.236.1800

**Teleconference** 

Call-in Telephone: (866) 434-5269

**Passcode: 357777** 

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or luo@scag.ca.gov

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. If you require such assistance, please contact SCAG at (213) 236-1868 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to enable SCAG to make reasonable arrangements. To request documents related to this document in an alternative format, please contact (213) 236-1868.

# **Transportation Conformity Working Group**

# AGENDA

PAGE # TIME

#### 1.0 **CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION** Fernando Castro, Caltrans District 7

#### 2.0 PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

### 3.0 **CONSENT CALENDAR**

3.1 TCWG Minutes of December 3, 2013 Attachment 3.1

3.1-1

### **INFORMATION ITEMS** 4.0

4.1	Review of Qualitative PM Hot Spot Analysis Attachments 4.1-1 (RIV031218	TCWG Discussion update)	4.1-1	15 minutes
4.2	FTIP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG		5 minutes
4.3	RTP Update	Margaret Lin, SCAG		5 minutes
4.4	<ul><li>EPA Update</li><li>Standing Update</li><li>Sanction Clocks Update</li></ul>	Karina O'Connor, EPA		10 minutes
4.5	ARB Update	Cari Anderson, ARB		10 minutes

Standing Update SIP Update

4.6 Air Districts Update District Representatives 20 minutes

Standing Update

AQMP/SIP Update

### **5.0** INFORMATION SHARING

10 minutes

#### 6.0 **ADJOURNMENT**

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, February 25, 2014 at the SCAG office in downtown Los Angeles.

