

## **Main Office**

818 West Seventh Street 12th Floor

Los Angeles, California 90017-3435

> t (213) 236-1800 f (213) 236-1825

www.scag.ca.gov

### Officers

President Glen Becerra, Simi Valley

First Vice President Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

Second Vice President Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

Immediate Past President Pam O'Connor, Santa Monica

### Executive/Administration Committee Chair

Glen Becerra, Simi Valley

### **Policy Committee Chairs**

Community, Economic and Human Development Paula Lantz, Pomona

Energy & Environment Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

Transportation Keith Millhouse, Ventura County Transportation Commission

# **MEETING OF THE**

# TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, April 23, 2013 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Offices
Policy Committee A Conference Room
818 West 7<sup>th</sup>, 12<sup>th</sup> Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90017
213.236.1800

**Teleconference** 

Call-in Telephone: (866) 680-0148

**Passcode: 357777** 

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or <a href="mailto:luo@scag.ca.gov">luo@scag.ca.gov</a> Anita Au at 213.236.1859 or <a href="mailto:au@scag.ca.gov">au@scag.ca.gov</a>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. If you require such assistance, please contact SCAG at (213) 236-1868 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to enable SCAG to make reasonable arrangements. To request documents related to this document in an alternative format, please contact (213) 236-1868.

# **Transportation Conformity Working Group**

# AGENDA

PAGE # TIME

#### CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION 1.0 Fernando Castro, Caltrans District 7

### 2.0 **PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD**

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

### 3.0 **CONSENT CALENDAR**

TCWG Minutes of March 26, 2013 3.1

3.1 - 1

**Attachment 3.1** 

### 4.0 **INFORMATION ITEMS**

4.1	FTIP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG	5 minutes
4.2	RTP Update	Ryan Kuo, SCAG	5 minutes
4.3	Draft Conformity Determination 2012-2035 RTP/SCS and Amend 2013 FTIP Attachment 4.3		30 minutes
4.4	<ul><li>EPA Update</li><li>Standing Update</li><li>Sanction Clocks</li></ul>	Karina O'Connor, EPA	10 minutes
4.5	ARB Update	Jason Crow, ARB	10 minutes
4.6	<ul><li>Air Districts Update</li><li>Standing Update</li><li>AQMP</li></ul>	District Representatives	15 minutes

#### 5.0 **INFORMATION SHARING**

5 minutes

### 6.0 **ADJOURNMENT**

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, May 28, 2013 at the SCAG office in downtown Los Angeles.