SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA



ASSOCIATION of GOVERNMENTS

Main Office

818 West Seventh Street 12th Floor Los Angeles, California 90017-3435

> t (213) 236-1800 f (213) 236-1825

www.scag.ca.gov

Officers

President Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

First Vice President Carl Morehouse, San Buenaventura

Second Vice President Cheryl Viegas-Walker, El Centro

Immediate Past President Glen Becerra, Simi Valley

Executive/Administration Committee Chair

Greg Pettis, Cathedral City

Policy Committee Chairs

Community, Economic and Human Development Margaret Finlay, Duarte

Energy & Environment James Johnson, Long Beach

Transportation Keith Millhouse, Ventura County Transportation Commission

MEETING OF THE

TRANSPORTATION CONFORMITY WORKING GROUP

Tuesday, July 23, 2013 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.

SCAG Offices Policy Committee A Conference Room 818 West 7th, 12th Floor Los Angeles, CA 90017 213.236.1800

Teleconference Call-in Telephone: (866) 434-5269 Passcode: 357777

If members of the public wish to review the attachments or have any questions on any of the agenda items, please contact:

Rongsheng Luo at 213.236.1994 or <u>luo@scag.ca.gov</u> Anita Au at 213.236.1859 or <u>au@scag.ca.gov</u>

SCAG, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation in order to participate in this meeting. If you require such assistance, please contact SCAG at (213) 236-1868 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting to enable SCAG to make reasonable arrangements. To request documents related to this document in an alternative format, please contact (213) 236-1868.

The Regional Council consists of 84 elected officials representing 191 cities, six counties, six County Transportation Commissions, one representative from the Transportation Corridor Agencies, one Tribal Government representative and one representative for the Air Districts within Southern California.

Transportation Conformity Working Group

AGENDA

PAGE # TIME

1.0 <u>CALL TO ORDER AND SELF-INTRODUCTION</u> Fernando Castro, Caltrans District 7

2.0 <u>PUBLIC COMMENT PERIOD</u>

Members of the public desiring to speak on an agenda item or items not on the agenda, but within the purview of the TCWG, must fill out a speaker's card prior to speaking and submit it to the Staff Assistant. A speaker's card must be turned in before the meeting is called to order. Comments will be limited to three minutes. The Chair may limit the total time for comments to twenty (20) minutes.

3.0 <u>CONSENT CALENDAR</u>

4.0

3.1	TCWG Minutes of May 28, 2013 Attachment 3.1		3.1-1	
3.2	TCWG Minutes of June 25, 2013 Attachment 3.2		3.2-1	
INFORMATION ITEMS				
4.1	<u>Review of PM Hot Spot</u> <u>Interagency Review Forms</u> Attachment 4.1 (RIV110124)	TCWG Discussion	4.1-1	10 minutes
4.2	FTIP Update	John Asuncion, SCAG		5 minutes
4.3	RTP Update	Ryan Kuo, SCAG		5 minutes
4.4	EPA Update - Standing Update - Sanction Clocks	Karina O'Connor, EPA		10 minutes
4.5	ARB Update	Jason Crow, ARB		10 minutes
4.6	Air Districts Update - Standing Update - AQMP	District Representatives		15 minutes

5.0 **INFORMATION SHARING**

10 minutes

6.0 ADJOURNMENT

The next meeting of the Transportation Conformity Working Group will be held on Tuesday, August 27, 2013 at the SCAG office in downtown Los Angeles.

M:\P&P\LU&EnvPlanning\TCWG\2013\201307\Agenda\TCWG_July_2013 _AGENDA.docx

